Author Topic: DayZ  (Read 27618 times)

Alexander

• Slayer of the Dread Gazebo
    • View Profile
DayZ
« on: May 31, 2012, 11:05:00 PM »
I recently started playing this game after seeing it repeatedly referenced on gaming sites.  The article that finally did it for me was recently published on pcgamer.com : http://www.pcgamer.com/2012/05/27/day-z-photo-diary/

Anyone up for starting a DayZ group?  Let's try and survive the end of the world together.

I've gone through piles and piles of zombies in the Left 4 Dead series and Killing Floor.  With DayZ, it's a little bit different.  There is still a fair share of zombies to shoot through the head, but that hasn't been the hook for me.  Crawling through the brush, surveying a farmhouse, counting the number of zombies nearby and carefully navigating around them to reach the sweet can of beans I need to live.  Seeing another survivor, ducking behind cover, and playing the dangerous game of judging them as friend or foe.  Moving through an open field, hearing the loud screech of a zombie that spotted me, and then running in a full spring to avoid getting killed by my stupid mistake.  These are some of the things I've had to go through after a couple of hours of playing the game.